Community Council

Grant Elementary Community Council

Rules of Order and Procedure
Community Council meetings are held on the second Wednesday of every month

October Meeting: CC- Agenda 10-11-17

(All meetings are held in the Grant Media Center)

*Meetings are subject to cancellation if there are no discussion items.

**These meetings are open to the public.

This year our school received $42,000 from the School LAND Trust Program. The council reviews and prepares other academic plans for our students each year.  All plans are reviewed for final approval by our school board. Councils also act in an advisory capacity to school and school district administrations.

Please consider serving on our Community Council.  Everyone is welcome to attend a meeting, and we still have open slots if you want to become a voting member.  We look at school-wide reading and math data and how we are progressing towards achieving our academic goals.  As a council member, you have a say in how the Trust Lands money is spent at Grant.

Any topic that affects school safety, school climate, academics, and social and emotional health can also be discussed at Community Council meetings.

Current Council Members:

 Natalie Dansie natalie@dansie.com 801-699-8988 Co-Chair

(parent)

Casey Jacketta-Dunyon casey.jacketta@gmail.com 801-440-9532 Co-Chair (parent)
Mindy Ball mball@murrayschools.org 801-264-7416 Principal/

Director

Tami Lundberg tlundberg@murrayschools.org School Employee
Emily Horne ehorne@murrayschools.org School Employee
Jocelyn Rees jocelynrees@gmail.com Parent
Jamie Rowberry jamie.rowbery@comcast.net Parent
Danny Edwards danny@rckymtn.com Parent
 Bret Stanger bstanger27@excite.com Parent
 Cynthia Rees  cynthialrees@gmail.com Parent