Community Council

Grant Elementary Community Council

Community Council Meeting Dates for 2015-2016

(All meetings are held in the Grant Media Center)

  • October 14, 2015 3:30pm
  • November 11, 2015 3:30pm
  • December 9, 2015 3:30pm
  • January 13th, 2015 3:30pm
  • February 10, 2015 3:30pm
  • March 9, 2015 3:30pm
  • April 13, 2015 3:30pm
  • May 11, 2015 3:30pm

 

*Meetings are subject to cancellation if there are no discussion items.

**These meetings are open to the public.

This year, the Community Council was awarded $27,767 to help support academic programs here at Grant Elementary.

Please consider serving on our Community Council.  Everyone is welcome to attend a meeting, and we still have open slots if you want to become a voting member.  We look at school-wide reading and math data and how we are progressing towards achieving our academic goals.  As a council member, you have a say in how the Trust Lands money is spent at Grant.

Any topic that affects school safety, school climate, academics, and social and emotional health can also be discussed at Community Council meetings.

Current Council Members:

 Natalie Dansie natalie@dansie.com 801-263-1720 Chair

(parent)

Casey Jacketta-Dunyon casey.jacketta@gmail.com 801-440-9532 Vice Chair (parent)
Matt Nelson mnelson@murrayschools.org 801-264-7416 Principal/

Director

Jessica Pace jpace@murrayschools.org School Employee
Lesa Lafferty llafferty@murrayschools.org School Employee
Jocelyn Rees jocelynrees@gmail.com Parent
Jamie Rowberry jamie.rowbery@comcast.net Parent
Kimberly Anderson kimberlyanderson27@hotmail.com Parent