Community Council

Community Council meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month in the media center at 4 pm!

Next Community Council Meeting: Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Rules of Order and Procedure

Land Trust Final Report 2016-17

October Meeting Minutes (approved): 10-11-17 Community Council Meeting Minutes

November Meeting Minutes (unapproved): 11-14-2017 Community Council Meeting Minutes

*Meetings are subject to cancellation if there are no discussion items.

**These meetings are open to the public.

This year our school received $42,000 from the School LAND Trust Program. The council reviews and prepares other academic plans for our students each year.  All plans are reviewed for final approval by our school board. Councils also act in an advisory capacity to school and school district administrations.

Please consider serving on our Community Council.  Everyone is welcome to attend a meeting, and we still have open slots if you want to become a voting member.  We look at school-wide reading and math data and how we are progressing towards achieving our academic goals.  As a council member, you have a say in how the Trust Lands money is spent at Grant.

Current Council Members:

 Jocelyn Rees jocelynrees@gmail.com Co-Chair

(parent)

Casey Jacketta-Dunyon casey.jacketta@gmail.com 801-440-9532 Co-Chair (parent)
Mindy Ball mball@murrayschools.org 801-264-7416 Principal/

Director

Tami Lundberg tlundberg@murrayschools.org School Employee
Emily Horne ehorne@murrayschools.org School Employee
Jeanne Simpson jsimpson@murrayschools.org School Employee
Jamie Rowberry jamie.rowbery@comcast.net Parent
Danny Edwards danny@rckymtn.com Parent
Natalie Dansie Natalie@dansie.com Parent
 Bret Stanger     bstanger27@excite.com Parent
 Cynthia Rees       cynthialrees@gmail.com Parent